Account Locked

Twitter locks accounts because of usage flags, not because the account is doing anything wrong.

Twitter uses machine learning to detect how users typically use their site. If your account doesn’t typically follow/unfollow people then when you start using Valet your account is likely to get flagged because of the sudden increase in activity.

There is nothing wrong your account getting locked. You aren’t more likely to get suspended. You aren’t going to lose your tweets or followers either. You just have to confirm your email or phone number again by logging into Twitter and then reconnect with us.

The longer you use our service the less likely you are to be locked because our behavior is consistent.

Is this document useful? 0 0

Published: April 30, 2017 Updated: April 30, 2017